Dear potential participants of the HTC-2020 Conference,

Képtalálat a következőre: „george kaptay”Let me herewith invite you to Visegrád, to a small town with a huge history to Hungary, to the 9th International Conference on High Temperature Capillarity to be held in 22-25 June 2020. The HTC Conference series was initiated by European scientists Eustathopoulos (France – Greece), Naidich (Ukraine) and Sangiorgi (Italy) with the first conference organized in 1994 in Slovakia, right after the Soviet system collapsed and finally the western and eastern scientists could start close collaboration in all fields of science, including HTC. Since then the conference has become truly international and has been travelling not only around Europe, but also around the world (Poland in 1997, Japan in 2000, Italy in 2004, Spain in 2007, Greece in 2009, Israel in 2012 and Germany in 2015), and now, let me invite you to a beautiful Hungarian town with a unique medieval athmosphere for June 2020.

The major topics during this conference will be:

  1. High-temperature wetting
  2. Surfaces and interfaces at high temperatures
  3. Capillarity in high-temperature materials processing
  4. Capillarity in nano-science and nano-technology

According to HTC traditions, the conference will be organized without parallel sessions. Each of the 11 oral sessions will be introduced with an invited keynote lecture (25 + 5 min) and followed by 3-4 oral talks (15 + 5 min). Additionally, two poster sessions are organized. This conference structure allows us 11 invited keynotes + 38 orals + an “unlimited” number of posters (however, as the inner volume of the castle is limited, one poster per participant is expected).

We are looking forward to receive your abstracts for oral and/or poster presentations in due time, but more importantly we are excited to see you all in person in June, 2020!

Professor George Kaptay,
Corresponding member of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences,
Chair of the HTC-2020 conference

Professor Peter Baumli,
Uniersity of Miskolc (UM), Institute of Physical Metallurgy, Metalforming and Nanotechnology
Co-Chair of the HTC-2020 conference